Abnormal QSync behavior

Hello, I’m experiencing some unusual behavior with Qsync. It is almost certainly a configuration issue, but I can’t figure out how to resolve it.

Basically, I have about 10 clients connected remotely via Qsync. Sometimes, when a client deletes files or folders, they aren’t removed from the other clients; in fact, the exact opposite happens—after a few minutes, the very files I had just deleted reappear, synced back onto my PC.

I hope that makes sense. What could be the problem, and how can I fix it?

Thanks

Is Qsync attempting to sync any Cloud based devices or volumes? Keep in mind that in Windows these days the default for your desktop, documents, etc is to have all that be in OneDrive. You cannot reliably “Qsync” a volume, folder, device, etc. that is sync’d with a cloud service.

I don’t use OneDrive, so no cloud service.

What about other users? This is something that would affect everyone.

Okay, I’ll check, and if it’s there, I’ll either uninstall it or disable the service.

WHOA! Don’t just throw out the baby with the bathwater! Some of your users may be syncing to cloud services for legitimate reasons. The key is that anything sync’d with QNAP can’t be in a cloud service folder. So simply choose folders to sync that are not part of another service.